Welcome back to Fahan in 2020

04 February 2020

Published in

alumni, parents, staff, students

It was wonderful to welcome all the girls back for the first day of what will be another amazing year at Fahan. Playgrounds and corridors were buzzing with excitement as the girls settled back into daily School life and welcomed new friends. The annual Service of Investiture of School Leaders was a chance to recognise the important role our Year 12 girls play in leading the School and they took great pride in revealing their 2020 Mission Statement:

“We will inspire our fellow Fahan girls and unite them with integrity, honesty and positive energy to create an uplifting and inclusive environment. We will embrace the values of our founders by living the true spirit of Fahan, where girls are proud of who they are and know they are celebrated for their individuality.”

We congratulate our entire Year 12 group and, in particular, our Leaders for 2020:

Head Girl: Sasha Gregg

Deputy Head Girls: Elsie Lamb and Asha Ratcliffe

Arts Chair: Tegan Stimson

Community Chair: Pepper Simondson

Debating Chair: Laura Maloney

Fenton Chair: Amy Potter

Franklin Chair: Phoebe Thomas-Shield

Freycinet Chair: Georgina Mitchell

Junior School Chair: Isabel Baddiley

Magazine Chair: Wan Yi Steilberg-Liu

Sport Chair: Charlotte Ingram

See all 17 photos

More in News…