Acknowledging Long Serving Staff

01 August 2019

Published in

alumni, parents, staff, students

On Monday 22 July, we acknowledged the contribution of 37 staff members who have given over 10, 20, 25 and 35 years of service to the School.

As a mark of appreciation, each was presented with a specially engraved Fahan tree and gift from Fahan Principal, Mrs Penny Curran-Peters.

Congratulations and thanks go to the following staff members for their years of service at Fahan:

  • 35 Years– Mr John Williamson.
  • 25 Years – Mrs    Tania Gath and Mr Robert Owens.
  • 20 Years– Mrs Felicity Allison, Mr Tim Dale, Mr Philip Murray, Mrs Annie Tremayne.
  • 10 Years – Mr Kenneth Allanby, Mrs Birgitta Browning, Mrs Joanne Christie, Mrs Ursula Dalton, Ms Megan Denman, Mrs Kirsteen Devine, Mrs Amanda Evans, Ms Anna Forward, Mrs Kathy Foster, Ms Loraine Green, Mrs Heather Hankinson, Miss Cheree Harcourt, Mrs Liana Hayes, Mr David Hodgman, Mrs Emily Hogan, Mrs Sharon Johns, Mrs Carolyn Johnston, Mrs Karen Di Benedetto, Mr Evalds Kuplis, Mrs Meg Lawson, Mr William Lelong, Ms Holly Lutzow, Mrs Alison Manson, Mr Michael Nichols, Mrs Hayley Parsons, Ms Alexandra Pitt, Mrs Karen Rothery, Mrs Helen Stephen, Mrs Karen Tonks and Ms Helen Wright.

“It was so gratifying to reward the dedication, loyalty and leadership of this incredible group of teaching and professional staff. These individuals have worked for many years shaping the experiences of many generations of Fahan girls with care and commitment and we applaud them for another outstanding year of learning and achievement at the School,” said Penny.

We look forward to continuing this wonderful tradition of acknowledging long serving staff for many years to come.


See all 15 photos

More in News…